Dr. Eckart Ritter, Managing Director

is an experienced entrepreneur. He successfully developed and managed various business in innovative markets – with a focus on the life sciences.
Before turning to entrepreneurship he worked for several years with the Boston Consulting Group. Dr. Ritter holds a doctorate in Int. Business Law from the University of Bonn and an MBA of the HEC, Paris.

Boris Gruber, Director Sales and Distribution

is responsible for sales and distribution of the LASERNEEDLE products world wide. He has a degree in business administration with a focus on marketing, organization and planning. For 11 years he worked as managing director of a trade association and also gained experience working in positions responsible for marketing and international trade of OTC products. As former professional athlete and coach, he has in-depth insights into key application areas of LASERNEEDLE.

Mechail Ibrahim, Junior Manager Sales & International Business Development

supports the department of business development with market research and the worldwide expansion of the LASERNEEDLE GmbH. He obtained a Bachelor of „Commerce and Business Administration“ at the University of Helwan in Egypt. He then worked for two years in Sales and Market Research and gained experience in the areas of customer service and market research. His master’s degree in “Economics” he graduated from the University of Kassel.

Jowita Wielgosch, Excecutive Assistant and Senior Accountant

has extensive expertise in the areas of taxation as well as national- and international accounting. After completing professional training in tax and acquiring a degree in business administration from the Freie Universität Berlin, she gained many years of practical experience in the field. At LASERNEEDLE she is responsible for the organizational support of the managing director as well all tax and accounting concerns.

Siddarth Mahajan, Manager Regulatory Affairs and Quality Management

after completing his Master´s Degree in Microbiology he has worked for many years in the area of research and development (Biochemistry, Cell and Molecular Biology) at different institutions in India and Germany, most recently at the University of Erlangen. Moreover he is a TÜV certified Quality Manager. At Laserneedle responsible for the area of Regulatory Affairs and Quality Management as well as for Scientific Studies and Evidence.

Jennifer Treutler, Production and Sourcing

is a trained precision optician. At LASERNEEDLE she customizes the optical fibers and optical components and handles the sourcing, packaging and shipping of the products.

Andrej Heine, Production

is a trained mechanic. At LASERNEEDLE he customizes opto – electronic components, assembles the LASERNEEDLE touch devices and is responsible for the packaging of the products.

Birte Haby, Administrative and Sales Assistant

after the completion of a degree in business administration, she has gained her professional experience working in many different branches. She worked in a large sports federation, has many yeras of experience working in the publishing industry and managed a real estate office. At LASERNEEDLE she supports the sales team in all organizational processes. As part of the team she takes responsibility for ongoing office administration, customer service and order processing.

Dr. Eckart Ritter, Managing Director

ist ein erfahrener Unternehmer. Er hat verschiedene Unternehmen in innovativen Märkten mit einem Schwerpunkt im Bereich der Life Sciences erfolgreich geführt und entwickelt. Bevor er sich als Unternehmer selbständig machte, arbeitete er u.a. als Projektleiter für die Boston Consulting Group. Dr. Ritter promovierte im Internationalen Handelsrecht an der Universität Bonn und hält einen MBA der HEC Paris.

Boris Gruber, Director Sales and Distribution

leitet den weltweiten Vertrieb der LASERNEEDLE Produkte. Er ist Dipl.-Kaufmann mit Schwerpunkt Marketing, Organisation und Planung und arbeitete 11 Jahre lang sowohl als Geschäftsführer eines Berufsverbandes als auch in verantwortlicher Position für das Marketing und den internationalen Handel von OTC-Produkten. Als ehemaliger Leistungssportler und Trainer verfügt er über fundierte Kenntnisse in den zentralen Anwendungsbereichen des LASERNEEDLE Touch Gerätes.

Siddharth Mahajan, Manager Regulatory Affairs and Quality Management

hat nach dem Abschluss seines Masterstudiums in Mikrobiologie viele Jahre im Bereich Forschung und Entwicklung (Biochemie, Zell- und Molekularbiologie) an verschiedenen wissenschaftlichen Institutionen in Indien und Deutschland, zuletzt an der Universität Erlangen, gearbeitet. Zusätzlich verfügt ist er TÜV-zertifizierter Qualitätsmanager. Bei Laserneedle verantwortet er den Bereich Regulatory Affairs und Qualitätsmanagement sowie den Bereich Wissenschaftliche Studien und Evidenz.

Jowita Wielgosch, Excecutive Assistant and Senior Accountant

verfügt über fundiertes Fachwissen in den Bereichen Steuerwesen sowie nationale und internationale Rechnungslegung. Nach erfolgreicher Ausbildung zur Steuerfachangestellten und abgeschlossenem BWL-Studium an der Freien Universität Berlin, sammelte sie langjährige Berufserfahrung. Bei LASERNEEDLE ist sie für die organisatorische Unterstützung des Geschäftsführers sowie für alle steuerlichen und buchhalterischen Belange zuständig.

Jennifer Treutler, Production and Sourcing

ist gelernte Feinoptikerin. Bei LASERNEEDLE fertigt sie die Lichtwellenleiter sowie optische Komponenten und betreut den Wareneingang, die Verpackung und den Versand der Produkte.

Andrej Heine, Production

ist gelernter Mechaniker. Bei LASERNEEDLE fertigt er opto-elektronische Komponenten, montiert die LASERNEEDLE Touch Geräte und ist zuständig für die Verpackung der Produkte.

Birte Haby, Administrative and Sales Assistant

nach Abschluss eines BWL-Studiums sammelte sie Berufserfahrung in unterschiedlichsten Branchen. Sie arbeitete in einem großen Sportverband, war lange in der Verlagsbranche tätig und leitete ein Immobilienbüro. Bei LASERNEEDLE unterstützt sie das Vertriebsteam in allen organisatorischen Abläufen. Sie trägt Mitverantwortung für die laufende Büroorganisation, Kundenbetreuung und Auftragsabwicklung.